Owen County GOP


Who’s on the Ballot:

Visit the voter portal to see all the candidates currently running on your ballot.

Register to Vote or Confirm Your Registration:

Indiana offers an online database to confirm your voter registration as well as online options for new voters.  Visit IndianaVoters.com, your Indiana Statewide Voter Registration System (SVRS) Public Information Site for more information.

Don’t Forget that ID when you go to vote.

These are the candidates on the Republican ticket for November 2018

Clerk of the Circuit Court:
Robertson, Peggy (R)
Roy, Linda (D)

County Assessor:
Anderson, Kenneth (R)

County Commissioner:
Roberts, William “Billy” (R)
Wood, Sandra (D)

County Coroner:
Frank Angela (R)
Neibel-Brewer, Tabetha (D)

County Council ( Dis.1 )
Robertson, Nick

County Council
Robertson, Nick (R) – Dist 1
Rummel, Janet (D) – Dist 1
Neff, Anton Karl (D) – Dist 2
Carnicello, Amanda (D) – Dist 3
Hess, Chuck (R) – Dist 3
Keith, Verl (R)- Dist 4

County Recorder:
Foster, Loretta (R)
Stanley, Michael J (D)

County Sheriff:
Hobbs, Leonard “Sam” (R)
Foutch, Richard (D)

County Surveyor:
Pursell, William (R)

County Treasurer:
Stutsman, Diane (R)

Prosecuting Attorney:
Vandermoere, Donald (R)

Judge of Owen Circuit Court:
Quillen, Lori Thatcher (D)

U.S. Representatives:
Bucshon, Larry (R) – Dist. 8
Tanoos, William (D) – Dist. 8

State Senator:
Bassler, Eric (R) – Dist 39

State Representative:
Heaton Bob (R) – Dist. 46
Marsili, E. Thomasina (D) – Dist. 46

U.S. Senator:
Braun, Michael (R)
Donnelly, Joe (D)
Brenton, Lucy (L)

Treasurer of State:
Mitchell, Kelly (R)
Aguilera, John (D)

Auditor of State:
Klutz, Tera (R)
Whitticker, Joselyn (D)

Secretary of State:
Lawson, Connie (R)
Harper, Jim (D)
Rutherford, Mark (L)


When to Vote Early

The following satellite voting center locations are open for the prior to the elections:

  • Saturday Oct 13, 8 am to 3 pm Faith Baptist Church, 11612 State Highway 243, Cloverdale, IN 46120 (Cunot area)
  • Saturday Oct 20, 8 am to 3 pm Freedom Community Center, 5552 Freedom Arney Rd Freedom, IN 47431
  • Saturday Oct 27, 8 am to 3 pm Owen County Courthouse
  • Saturday Nov 3, 8 am to 3 pm Owen County Courthouse

Absentee or Early Voting at the Courthouse is available:

  • 28 days before elections, Monday – Friday 8 am to 4 pm
  • Monday before elections, 8 am to 12 pm noon
  • Saturdays, October 26 and November 5, 8 am to 3 pm

2018 General Election Date

November 6, 2018

Where to Vote:

2018 Election – Open Polling Locations

Voters may use any of the following locations to cast their ballots. Election day voting is 6 am to 6 pm.

  • Millgrove United Methodist Church, 11151 Millgrove Rd Quincy, IN 47456
  • Lighthouse Fellowship Church, 5392 State Hwy 67 Gosport, IN 47433
  • Clay Twp Fire Dept., 5663 State Hwy 43 Spencer, IN 47460
  • Freedom Community Center, 5552 Freedom Arney Rd Freedom, IN 47431
  • Jefferson Baptist Church, 4019 Main St Coal City, IN 47427
  • Garrard Chapel Church, 7410 W State Rd 46 Bowling Green, IN 47833
  • In Gods Arm (Methodist Church fellowship hall), 95 W Franklin St Spencer, IN 47460
  • Faith Baptist Church, 11612 State Highway 243, Cloverdale, IN 46120



We in government should learn to look at our country with the eyes of the entrepreneur, seeing possibilities where other see only problems. ~ Ronald Reagan